A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Loading Map....

Date/Time
Date(s) - Saturday, July 7, 2018
12:00 am

Location
PFI Historic Park

Categories


A Midsummer Night's Dream

Event Name: A MIDSUMMER NIGHT’S DREAM
Event Contact Name: Chesapeake Shakespeare Company (In-The-Ruins)
Address: 3691 Sarah’s Lane, Ellicott City, MD 21043 (Outdoors at the PFI Historic Park)
Event Contact Email: boxoffice@chesapeakeshakespeare.com
Event Contact Phone: 410-244-8570
Website: https://www.chesapeakeshakespeare.com/
Ticket Calendar: https://www.chesapeakeshakespeare.com/season/a-midsummer-nights-dream-2018/
Directions to the PFI: https://www.chesapeakeshakespeare.com/your-visit/csc-in-the-ruins/
Prices:
Adults $33 – $45
Seniors $29 – $38
Students (ages 19 – 26) $19
18 years and under have free admission with the purchase of an adult ticket (two free kids’ tickets per paid adult ticket, by reservation)

EVENT DESCRIPTION:

A Midsummer Night’s Dream
By William Shakespeare
Directed by Gerrad Alex Taylor
June 22 – July 29, 2018

The course of true love never did run smooth.
On the eve of a royal wedding, a quartet of lovers and a motley group of amateur actors visit a fairy-filled forest. When the worlds of mortals and fairies cross paths, mischief and mayhem follow – along with maybe the funniest scene Shakespeare ever wrote. Bring a picnic and a bottle of wine and share an enchanting night of romantic comedy under the stars in the PFI Historic Park, Ellicott City, our festival-style summer theatre home.

Performances are Thursdays through Saturdays at 8pm, and Sundays at 6pm. Sundays are Family Fun Days, with kid-friendly activities including face-painting and costume dress-up before the show.
The ticket tent and gates open 90 minutes before the performance for picnics, festival-style-fun for all ages, and preshow events.

DAYS and HOURS: For performances on Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays, gates will open at 6:30pm and the show will begin at 8pm. For performances on Sundays, gates will open at 4:30pm and the show will begin at 6pm.

PICNICS: Picnics are welcome. Wine and beer are allowed in the park. Open seating under the stars: Use our folding chairs or your blanket, space permitting. No pets or grills, please. For park details and weather policy, visit: http://www.ChesapeakeShakespeare.com/tickets/faqs-in-the-ruins/

SPECIAL EVENTS: For a list of pre-show events and activities, visit http://www.ChesapeakeShakespeare.com/community/csc-events/

TO BUY TICKETS: Purchase tickets online at ChesapeakeShakespeare.com or call the Box Office in Baltimore, Tuesdays through Fridays, 11am – 3pm, at 410-244-8570. We strongly recommend advance purchases. The ticket tent at the park gate is open only on the dates of performances, 90 minutes before the show. For group ticketing or Blue Star military discount, call the Box Office. All seating is general admission. Picnic tables and café tables are available for rent.

ADDRESS AND PARKING: Patapsco Female Institute Historic Park. For GPS users, the best address is 3691 Sarah’s Lane, Ellicott City, MD 21043. There’s free parking and a shuttle to the park at the Howard County Courthouse lot.

Patapsco Female Institute Historic Park, Ellicott City, Md. On a hilltop overlooking the Patapsco River Valley, the Patapsco Female Institute was founded in 1837 as an elegant finishing school for young women and was noted for its Greek Revival architecture. The school’s stabilized ruins today serve as the open-air stage for the Chesapeake Shakespeare Company. Howard County Recreation and Parks operates and maintains the park.

Appropriateness:
all ages, family friendly

Full listing of performances:
Thu, Jun 21, 2018 @ 8pm Preview Performance, tickets for this preview performance are only $16 each
Fri, Jun 22, 2018 @ 8pm Opening Night!
Sat, Jun 23, 2018 @ 8pm
Fri, Jun 29, 2018 @ 8pm
Sat, Jun 30, 2018 @ 8pm
Sun, Jul 1, 2018 @ 6pm
Fri, Jul 6, 2018 @ 8pm
Sat, Jul 7, 2018 @ 8pm
Sun, Jul 8, 2018 @ 6pm
Thu, Jul 12, 2018 @ 7pm
Fri, Jul 13, 2018 @ 8pm
Sat, Jul 14, 2018 @ 8pm
Sun, Jul 15, 2018 @ 6pm
Thu, Jul 19, 2018 @ 7pm
Fri, Jul 20, 2018 @ 8pm
Sat, Jul 21, 2018 @ 8pm
Sun, Jul 22, 2018 @ 6pm
Thu, Jul 26, 2018 @ 7pm
Fri, Jul 27, 2018 @ 8pm
Sat, Jul 28, 2018 @ 8pm
Sun, Jul 29, 2018 @ 6pm